Go to content


Charla Spayde, Pre-School Director    

Welcome to Good Hope Christian Preschool!

Good Hope Christian Preschool promotes spiritual, social, emotional, cognitive, language, and physical development through a distinctive Christian curriculum and within the parameters of a Christian atmosphere. The director/ lead teacher of the four/five year-old class, has a degree in education. The lead teacher of the three year-old class has fourteen years of teaching experience with preschoolers. Both are certified in CPR, as well as first aid, and continually take professional development classes in early childhood education. Ohio Early Learning and Development Standards are taught in a Christian-based environment.

Preschool Faculty

Charla Spayde, Director and Teacher of 4/5 Year-Olds
Lauren Adkins, Teacher Assistant of 4/5 Year-Olds

Aimee Wood, Teacher of 3 Year-Olds

Chris Spaid, Teacher Assistant of 3 Year-Olds
2022-2023 Registration Open House
Our 2022-2023 Registration Open House is on Sunday, February 27 from 1:00pm-2:30pm. During the Open House, you will be able to meet the teachers, view the classrooms, and find out more about the preschool.

Good Hope Christian Preschool 2022-2023 Registration
Monday, February 14 through Friday, February 25, 2022
Current preschool families and Good Hope Lutheran Church members’ children shall be given first priority in regards to
class choice.
Sunday, February 27, 2022
Registration shall be open to everyone.  

*Enrollment forms may be downloaded or picked up at the Good Hope Lutheran Church Office, 129 W. Charles St., Bucyrus.  For more information please call

*3 Year-Old Class- 8:30am-11:30am, Monday through Thursday
4/5 Year-Old Class- 8:30am-11:30am, Monday through Thursday

*All Classes: Non-refundable Registration Fee: $60.00
           Tuition: $120.00 a month/$1,080.00 for the year
*Your child's enrollment will be reserved once a completed registration form and non-refundable registration fee have been given to Charla Spayde, Preschool Director.

Preschool Board Members
Bettie Luidhardt, President; Erin Weber, Vice-President; Sally Johnson, Secretary; Melinda Crall-Cauley, Vicki Edgington, Kay Kimerline, Carolyn Sand and Sharon Zahn.

Back to content